Customer reviews for 3 Night Bahamas Cruise

3 Night Bahamas Cruise

; ; ;
Overall rating:
4.339 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(218 reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 218 reviews
5 Stars
139
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
7
1 Star
12
172 out of 172(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 3 Night Bahamas Cruise
Review 1 for 3 Night Bahamas Cruise
Customer avatarBy
FromFt Lauderdale, FL
Sail dateAugust
 2013
Overall rating 
1 Overall 5
1 Overall 5
Customer Service 
1 Overall 5
1 Overall 5
Food & Beverage 
1 Overall 5
1 Overall 5
Accommodations 
1 Overall 5
1 Overall 5
Activities 
3 Overall 5
3 Overall 5
Entertainment 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Spa 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5

If you have the money to spend on something better.... do it.

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Favorite part of the cruise:Entertainment onboard
Ship is old there is no debating that. The floors in a a lot of public spaces is "squishy". It is as though the floor has stretched or is just dented. Often when walking in the centrum, or the viking crown lounge you will bounce when you walk. One would not think this to be safe for elderly people or some one with a disability.
In the casino at the bar, there were roach bait stations stuck to the wall. These were right where the bar met the wall next to a seating area. When I asked the bartender about this, she tried to convince me that they were special lights incase of an emergency. This was not the case, but she tried. Not the first lie from the staff.
Service in the main dining room is slow and the waiters did not get anything right on our orders. During lunch when they explained the dining was set up to be able to dine and be on your way in 30 min was a joke. It took more than 45 min to just bring our food.
We had booked a Junior suite, so I was expecting something a little more luxurious than a standard room. There was lipstick smeared on the walls of the bathroom, hair stuck to walls, the shower curtain was not meant for a shower that size since you were standing on it most of the time while showering. The water pressure was so weak that most times you had to hold the nob up to keep the shower running. When we put our luggage under the bed to store it, there was candy on the carpet and plastic packaging from a tampon.
The room was impossible to keep cool, even with the curtains closed all day. And the noise at night was unbearable. I had called down to the front desk and asked what the noise was, and on night 1 was told it was a deck party. I went upstairs to check it out and there was no party, and no one on deck. Night 2 I was told the same constant slamming sound was the Wind Jammer staff cleaning. We had cabin 1588 which was at the very back of the ship (last cabin) and the Wind Jammer is at the very front of the ship 30+ cabins away. The staff seemed to just want to make up a story to get off the phone, than help.
The day at coco cay was weather wise nice, there were some sharks in the water so it made for additional excitement. The staff working at the bar near us cared more about listening to his ipod sitting on an over turned bucket, that even noticing that customers were lined up at his bar waiting.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Response from Royal CaribbeanBy Royal Caribbean InternationalGuest RelationsSeptember 3, 2013
We are so sorry to hear this. We hope that you have either contacted our Post Cruise Guest Relations Department or completed your comment card to provide full feedback so we can continue to improve our product.
Review 2 for 3 Night Bahamas Cruise
Customer avatarBy
FromGeorgia
Sail dateAugust
 2012
Overall rating 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Customer Service 
2 Overall 5
2 Overall 5
Food & Beverage 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Accommodations 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Activities 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Entertainment 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Yes, I recommend this!

Minor set backs but all in all a good time.

PostedAugust 21, 2012
This cruise is great for:Couples, Kids & Teens, Groups, Families
My husband and I took a spur of the moment trip to the Bahamas, and lucky enough there was still room on the Majesty of the Seas. It was just a 3 day cruise which sailed to CoCo Cay and Nassau. Been to both several times. We had a wonderful time and everything was wonderful except for our last day. We got locked out of our room for over 5 hours. On the 2nd day, my husbands card didn't work to get into the room, so we had to go change it out. The 3rd day, neither of ours worked. Apparantly the battery was dead in the door. This happenend around 9am, and my husband brought it to the front desk attention. They however were not in any hurry to help us. Finally we were able to speak to the head supervisor and he said it would be resolved within the hour. So we just decided to just go ahead and get off the boat for an hour or so. We had been to Nassau, and had pretty much seen everything we wanted to see, but there were a few things we wanted to do while we were there, so no big deal. We ended up staying gone a little longer. Got back on the boat and almost 4 hours later, the door was still not fixed. By this time, we weren't happy. We both needed showers, and couldn't even get in to get our swimsuits. So back to the front desk we went. After our 2nd complaint, that it hadn't been fixed yet. we finally got into our room another hour later. Other than that, we enjoyed the stay. The first day at check in, went very fast and smooth, and the guys were very nice handling our luggage. Got on the boat and were just trying to figure out where everything was, and ended up on the wrong side of the hallways. While we were walking down, the smell was just horrible. I don't know if that row of rooms had a stomach bug or what, but it smelled horrible, and thankfully our room was no where near that, or I would have died. We really love Royal Caribbean and I guess for the money, we couldn't complain too much but it is an older ship and its not goin to be perfect. But like I say for the money and the quickness to book, it was great.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3 Night Bahamas Cruise
Customer avatarBy
FromAtlanta, Ga
Sail dateMay
 2013
Overall rating 
3 Overall 5
3 Overall 5
Customer Service 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Food & Beverage 
2 Overall 5
2 Overall 5
Accommodations 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Activities 
3 Overall 5
3 Overall 5
Entertainment 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Spa 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5

Good for a party crowd

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
This cruise is great for:Groups
Favorite part of the cruise:Shore excursions
My fiance and I were both in our final years in college when we took this cruise at 20 and 21 years of age. Being a young engaged couple (him in the military), we don't really enjoy the party crowd that was represented on this boat although most people were our age. We made sure to go to all the late night shows which were great! The dining room options were average restaurant food but tasted fairly bland. The Windjammer buffet was great and had decent selection, but would have preferred it to be continually open rather than closed every two hours. Formal night was very informal, most guys wore khaki shorts and a polo(which is what we wore to every meal). The cabin was nice, and we had a wonderful room attendant. Although the boat is the oldest in royal Caribbean's fleet it was still fairly nice. A lot of 70s brass everywhere, and it was extremely small so to those who have weaker stomach you are far more likely to get seasick.
Embarkation went fairly smooth, we got there about 20 minutes early had to wait until they started letting people onboard. after that it took about 30 minutes until we made it to our room.
Disembarkation was pretty rough. we waited over an hour to get off the boat. the line rapped up through the stair wells to the 5th floor and then down the main plaza into the dining room back out of the dining room back through the other side of the main plaza out the door and then you still had about 30 minutes to get through the port. It was absolutely ridiculous.
ports were fine coco cay seemed pretty boring. has the facilities to be a fun active place but didnt really do anything. royal Caribbean had some food out for everyone at lunch time, but there was no music, the bar wasnt open, people didnt really seem to enjoy it all too much.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3 Night Bahamas Cruise
Customer avatarBy
FromPennsylvania
Sail dateSeptember
 2013
Overall rating 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Customer Service 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Food & Beverage 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Accommodations 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Activities 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Entertainment 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Yes, I recommend this!

Quick Weekend Getaway

PostedOctober 9, 2013
This cruise is great for:Couples
We had never considered doing a short cruise, thinking that the hassle of packing and flying to a destination for such a limited experience wouldn't be worth it. But my wife and I found ourselves with a four-day weekend and no plans so we decided to try Majesty's Bahamas getaway. We loved it. Our early morning flight and easy embarkation meant we were sitting by the pool before noon. It felt like we had a whole vacation day before the ship even set sail.
Coco Cay was beautiful, especially since we made the extra, ten-minute walk to Barefoot Beach and got one of the "cabenettes", a clam-shell-like umbrella with two chaises, table, two float mats, water and fruit plate. Very much worth the price of $50 for the day. It put us away from the crowd and felt like we had our own private beach. Nassau? Better to stay on the ship and treat it like an at-sea day. The pool was great, slowly getting more crowded as the day went on, but plenty of sunshine, food and drinks. Staff were excellent; we sensed no shortage of commitment even though it was a short cruise. The days seemed to us to pass slowly; we brought back more good memories than you would expect from just a long weekend. Bottom line: we had a wonderful time and would do it again if the dates and costs lined up like they did for this trip. Only one negative: disembarkation took over two hours. U.S. Customs seemed to be taking extra time with every passenger.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3 Night Bahamas Cruise
Customer avatarBy
FromMIAMI
Sail dateMay
 2013
Overall rating 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Customer Service 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Food & Beverage 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Accommodations 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Activities 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Entertainment 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Spa 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Yes, I recommend this!

I SHALL CRUISE WITH NO OTHER.........

PostedNovember 10, 2013
User submitted photo
This cruise is great for:Couples, Kids & Teens, Groups, Families
Favorite part of the cruise:Ports visited, Activities onboard, Shore excursions, Dining options onboard, Entertainment onboard
I am a loyalist and I finally got my sisters, nieces, child mother, and brother to try cruise for the first time in there life. I have gone years trying to get the safety of cruises into them and Royal as always re enforced there negative thinking and made new cruise junkies of them. From the Port check in at Port of Miami to the disembark every negative aspect they thought would happen never even came close to happening. As a cannot remember all the exceptional service excellence staff we were gracious to have service us. I must say they all deserve a round of applause. My group were never treated with such great service before. service they say was better than the year Disney vacation they attend yearly or the yearly timeshare retreat in Tennessee.
they bragged on the value and wonder how does your company afford to give so much to (I hate to say this) receive so little in fares.
For everything they found (minor items) the remedy was applied and we didn't even feel an inconvenience.
I would like to thank you again Royal Caribbean family for making their first time the best time and as we did before leaving the ship we welcome and cant wait to for the next voyage....(Vision of the seas 11/11/2013, Majesty of the Seas Jan 2014, and July 5th Oasis of the Seas)....Its just something about having that Diamond status
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3 Night Bahamas Cruise
Customer avatarBy
Frommiami,fl
Sail dateOctober
 2012
Overall rating 
3 Overall 5
3 Overall 5
Customer Service 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Food & Beverage 
3 Overall 5
3 Overall 5
Accommodations 
2 Overall 5
2 Overall 5
Activities 
2 Overall 5
2 Overall 5
Entertainment 
2 Overall 5
2 Overall 5

Too short, invest in a longer cruise

PostedNovember 12, 2013
This cruise is great for:Couples
Favorite part of the cruise:Ports visited
i've been on this ship before on the 4 night trip. the 3 night trip is when you're really desperate to get away. the ship is dated and you can tell. the inside cabins are just too small for me. last time i sailed on this ship i was in an ocean view with a huge window and room. the inside is cramped even for 3 people and the bathroom was just ridiculous. nassau is always fun. i'd recommend going to goldies for the conch fritters. the best ones i've had in any Caribbean island so far. coco cay is the cruise ships private island. it's okay but you can tell it's a man made beach after you visit nassau. nothing compares. it's a nice island, coco cay. just a day to relax and just go back to the ship. the trip goes by too fast ! theres not very much entertainment. the best entertainment was the last night they had karaoke and it was very much enjoyed. the food was okay. the buffets were ehhh. but the dining room food was pretty good as well as the deserts. i'd day to invest in not only a longer cruise but a more updated ship with some entertainment. i was pretty bored on this ship if it wasn't drinking. and invest in the unlimited soda package as well.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3 Night Bahamas Cruise
Customer avatarBy
FromLake Worth, FL
Sail dateDecember
 2011
Overall rating 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Customer Service 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Food & Beverage 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Accommodations 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Activities 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Entertainment 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Yes, I recommend this!

Great 3 night Getaway

PostedDecember 17, 2011
This cruise is great for:Couples
Favorite part of the cruise:Activities onboard
With all our cruises on Royal Caribbean starting with our honeymoon in 1999 even though we live in Florida we had not done a 3 night on the Majesty. We were able to get away for a weekend in December, which normally we can't so I said I wanted a birthday cruise for me. What a great time!! The water was rough so we weren't able to tender into Coco Cay so the Captain took us directly to Nassau. We overnighted there. 4 ships in port when we got there so we docked right next to the entrance to the city! We hadn't been to the Bahamas for a few years so wandered around for a while and then headed to Senor Frogs. The Conch Salad there is phenomenal and we had it again the next day. The staff makes sure everyone has fun. I personally think it's the best of all the Senor Frogs we've been to. The next day we took the water taxi to Atlantis and Paradise Island. If you live locally and can drive to the port you can barely stay home for the price of these cruises and the on board staff was wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3 Night Bahamas Cruise
Customer avatarBy
FromMiami Lakes, FL
Sail dateJuly
 2013
Overall rating 
3 Overall 5
3 Overall 5
Customer Service 
3 Overall 5
3 Overall 5
Food & Beverage 
2 Overall 5
2 Overall 5
Accommodations 
2 Overall 5
2 Overall 5
Activities 
3 Overall 5
3 Overall 5
Entertainment 
3 Overall 5
3 Overall 5
Spa 
3 Overall 5
3 Overall 5

Old ship, don't expect great food

PostedJuly 17, 2013
This cruise is great for:Kids & Teens
Favorite part of the cruise:Ports visited
We booked this 3 night Bahamas cruise because my husband and I were hosting all our kids and grandkids and could not get everyone to organize schedules for a one week cruise. We feel like we overpaid ($500 pp on average) and the cruise does not cater to our taste and failed to meet our expectations. The kids had a great time because they don't know any better and the grandkids loved Cococay; but we are seasoned cruisers and simply put, the service and quality of the food did not live up to RCL standards, as we know it. The ship is old and needs to be retired. The beds were the worst!! Very flimsy. I'm a side sleeper and had terrible hip pain after only three nights. The disembarkation was a disaster; no preferred grouping. We spent an hour to exit the ship, obtain our bags, go through customs and out into the street, with a 1 1/2 year old in tow. Young families with children may find this cruise suitable, but this is not for seasoned cruisers
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 3 Night Bahamas Cruise
Customer avatarBy
FromArlington, VA
Sail dateDecember
 2011
Overall rating 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Customer Service 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Food & Beverage 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Accommodations 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Activities 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Entertainment 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Yes, I recommend this!

Absolutely wonderful first cruise!!

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
This cruise is great for:Couples
Favorite part of the cruise:Ports visited, Shore excursions
This was my first non-military cruise and it exceeded my expectations. The food was remarkable, from lamb and duck to roasted pork and ny strip. The service was above the highest rating you can give. My stateroom attendant knew everyone's name as soon as he stopped by the introduce himself. I left the room later for dinner and he greeted me. The same for every time I left. I really enjoyed Coco Cay. I am not sure if it's from the lack of paved roads or just the awesomeness of the tropics. Nassau was alright. People approaching you off the street wanting money here and there, but the shops were nice and fairly expensive, although "no sales tax". I could do without Nassau again and spend two days at Coco Cay. This was my first cruise and within two weeks of returning, I have already booked my second cruise. Can't wait!!
On a side note, I sailed in January 2012, but the site will not let me put anything past December 2011.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 3 Night Bahamas Cruise
Customer avatarBy
FromFort Lauderdale, FL
Sail dateDecember
 2012
Overall rating 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Customer Service 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Food & Beverage 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Accommodations 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Activities 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Entertainment 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Yes, I recommend this!

Great fun for a amazing price!

PostedMarch 24, 2013
This cruise is great for:Couples, Families
Favorite part of the cruise:Ports visited, Dining options onboard, Entertainment onboard
The three night cruise aboard the Majesty of the Seas is an amazing trip to take for first time cruisers and experienced cruisers alike. Aboard the ship you'll find plenty of entertainment and great dining experiences. From the hilarious antics of the Love and Marriage Show to some good eats at Johnny Rockets I never found a dull moment. The crew of the ship did a fantastic job of providing the best customer service. The rooms are always cleaned by the extremely friendly staff and the dinners are always hot and fresh. After cruising with other cruise lines I also recognized that the safety ethic is the top of the industry. Royal Caribbean ensures that you have the safest and most entertaining experience around. I would highly recommend this cruise to people looking for that quick weekend getaway or a great value vacation.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 3 Night Bahamas Cruise
Customer avatarBy
FromNYC
Sail dateAugust
 2012
Overall rating 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Customer Service 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Food & Beverage 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Accommodations 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Activities 
3 Overall 5
3 Overall 5
Entertainment 
3 Overall 5
3 Overall 5
Yes, I recommend this!

Hurricane Issac tried to steal all our fun...

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
This cruise is great for:Couples, Kids & Teens, Groups, Families
I had a great time on the Majesty of the Seas. Our cruise was diverted to avoid hurricane Issac and the staff remained friendly and worked non-stop to make sure the guests were satisfied. The captain helped to keep us informed and customer relations opened up the internet and phones for free so we could make necessary arrangements. I had a relaxing vacation despite never getting off the boat.
My suggestions for improvement would be having more activities on the boat - I felt they were limited and did not suit many guests.
I felt like the food lacked variety and needs improvement in both quality, variety and taste in the Windjammer, Sorrentino's pizza, and formal dining rooms.
Lastly, the DJ needs to play a variety of music in the nightclub.
other than that job well done RCI.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 3 Night Bahamas Cruise
Customer avatarBy
FromBrockport, NY
Sail dateApril
 2014
Overall rating 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Customer Service 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Food & Beverage 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Accommodations 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Activities 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Entertainment 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Yes, I recommend this!

Great length cruise for a 1st timer like me!

PostedMay 5, 2014
User submitted photo
This cruise is great for:Couples, Kids & Teens, Groups, Families
Favorite part of the cruise:Shore excursions
Great length cruise for a 1st timer like me!
I traveled with 2 teen girls and it as a perfect size ship for all of us. We found our way around easily. Security was great, I did not have to worry about their safety. They never left the ship without me right there with the, or when we got back on, always had to be with me. So I like that part. (but once on the ship, they left their old mom and went on their way)
There were food choices for all of us, that each one liked. You can do the dining room nightly or just go eat when you want in other location. Breakfast was especially good!
The island stops were great and the excursiosn were the best!
One of my girls got seasick and we struggled with that a bit, but housekeeping was very helpful! The towel animals were the best!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 3 Night Bahamas Cruise
Customer avatarBy
FromNashville TN
Sail dateFebruary
 2013
Overall rating 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Customer Service 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Food & Beverage 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Accommodations 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Activities 
3 Overall 5
3 Overall 5
Entertainment 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Yes, I recommend this!

The best cruise ever, but wished longer

PostedMarch 7, 2013
This cruise is great for:Couples
Favorite part of the cruise:Ports visited, Activities onboard, Shore excursions, Entertainment onboard
We reserved this cruise to bring my sister & brother-n-law on their very 1st cruise. We arranged and paid for everything so they could just enjoy the experience. Their Jr. suite was amazing and they went crazy with the whole room & balcony. Now for the best part--we had been up-graded to a two room suite!!!! WOW! WOW! It was are 1st upgrade and what a upgrade. Thank you Royal!!! We all wished we had booked a longer cruise, so we could , enjoy more on ship and relaxed alot more. The Cococay snorkling was also so much fun & wished we could have been there 2 days to enjoy it. We also had a cabana on the island, which really topped off the whole experence. My family loved everything and did not want to go home. Thanks again
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 3 Night Bahamas Cruise
Customer avatarBy
FromNashville
Sail dateDecember
 2011
Overall rating 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Customer Service 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Food & Beverage 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Accommodations 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Activities 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Entertainment 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Yes, I recommend this!

I wished I had found cruising earlier!!!

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
This cruise is great for:Families, Couples, Kids & Teens, Groups
Favorite part of the cruise:Activities onboard, Shore excursions, Entertainment onboard
This was our first cruise and my husband, my friends and I had a great time.
The crew seated us all together every night, which enhanced our experience. Each of us found things to do all day, sometimes together and sometimes apart. And I wished we had more time each day because there were more things to do than we had time to do.
Our steward went out of his way to be helpful, even though my son and his friend left the room a mess several times a day.
Some friends that have cruised with other lines were amazed by the service we received and can't wait to travel with us the next trip.
Bottom line is based on our trip and others comments there is no way I would cruise with another line
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 3 Night Bahamas Cruise
Customer avatarBy
FromMontgomery County, Maryland
Sail dateOctober
 2011
Overall rating 
2 Overall 5
2 Overall 5
Food & Beverage 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Accommodations 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Activities 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Entertainment 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Spa 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Yes, I recommend this!

We had bad weather & very choppy waters, recipe for sea-sickness galore.

PostedAugust 2, 2013
This cruise is great for:Couples, Kids & Teens, Groups, Families
Favorite part of the cruise:Activities onboard, Dining options onboard, Entertainment onboard
Wow! It was my first cruise, and we were in the middle of a tropical storm. I experienced some sea-sickness,(alot of people did that cruise). Although we didn't get to visit CoCoCay Island, the sun did greet us on the last day in the Bahamas, so that was a blessing! I had a nice time there. We met some interesting people. Just wished the weather would've cooperated throughout the cruise. Overall, I think I'll have to try it again! I really didn't have the best experience that time. Sorry! The ship was nice though, great entertainment, the staff was very pleasant, oh, and the food was impeccable, so much to choose from, I loved it... and I'm what my parents call a "finicky eater".
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Response from Royal CaribbeanBy Royal CaribbeanGuest RelationsAugust 5, 2013
We are so sorry to hear this. We hope that you have either contacted our Post Cruise Guest Relations Department or completed your comment card to provide full feedback so we can continue to improve our product.
Review 16 for 3 Night Bahamas Cruise
Customer avatarBy
FromNYC
Sail dateJune
 2012
Overall rating 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Customer Service 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Food & Beverage 
3 Overall 5
3 Overall 5
Accommodations 
3 Overall 5
3 Overall 5
Activities 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Entertainment 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Yes, I recommend this!

Such a good time, we decided to do it again and bring friends along.

PostedJuly 27, 2012
This cruise is great for:Couples, Kids & Teens, Groups, Families
Favorite part of the cruise:Ports visited, Entertainment onboard
This was my husband and my very first cruise, so we decided to take a 3 night...just to try it out. I loved it! The crew was great, especially the dining room staff and the guy leading the dances on the sail away party. I forgot his name, but you can tell he loves to dance and really shows the passengers a good time. I went to the comdey show expecting it to be corny. I was shocked, I laughed (real hard). We ate the entire time!
CocoCay was great! The beach/island was lovely and the BBQ was quite good! Nassau was beautiful. We did a 2 hr island tour that gave us 30 min in Atlantis. We had such a great time that were going again in Nov. and bringing our family and friends.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 3 Night Bahamas Cruise
Customer avatarBy
FromMiami
Sail dateDecember
 2011
Overall rating 
1 Overall 5
1 Overall 5
Customer Service 
1 Overall 5
1 Overall 5
Food & Beverage 
1 Overall 5
1 Overall 5
Accommodations 
3 Overall 5
3 Overall 5
Activities 
3 Overall 5
3 Overall 5
Entertainment 
3 Overall 5
3 Overall 5

Food / Dinning service was terrible- NewYears Disappointment

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
The foodservice was poor /unacceptable.
Breakfast: Omelet person had 2 burners (used only one at a time) but didn't know how to make omelets, after waiting 45 min in line the omelet broke into small pieces. WE compalined but no head waiter was available.
The head waiter at the 8:30 dinner was advised various times that we were not served water or bread. On the last night 12/31 new years dinner the waiter spilled coffee on my evening dress and my husband's jacket and pants. Although they took or room number no other apologies or courtesies were extended. Quite disappointed and not what I expected to receive from RCCL.
No entertainment was provided for a New Years Cruise.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 3 Night Bahamas Cruise
Customer avatarBy
Fromnew jersey
Sail dateAugust
 2012
Overall rating 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Customer Service 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Food & Beverage 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Accommodations 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Activities 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Entertainment 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Yes, I recommend this!

fantastic!!

PostedAugust 15, 2012
This cruise is great for:Kids & Teens, Groups, Families
Favorite part of the cruise:Ports visited, Activities onboard, Entertainment onboard
this was the second time that i sailed on the ship majesty of the seas. the first time around it took me too long to navigate the activities on and off the ship and the entertainment was not so hot, but this time around i had a much better grasp of how to navigate the activities and the cruise director Dave was amazing!!! he made all the on board activities fun and exciting. the staff was really friendly and helpful. i took my brother on this cruise and he had a blast he made new friends and connections that could last for a long time. i had a very fun and relaxing time this time around and would cruise again...maybe next time with a friend or two.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 3 Night Bahamas Cruise
Customer avatarBy
FromWest harrison, NY
Sail dateOctober
 2012
Overall rating 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Customer Service 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Food & Beverage 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Accommodations 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Activities 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Entertainment 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Spa 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Yes, I recommend this!

This was one Fantabulous cruise!

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
This cruise is great for:Families, Couples, Kids & Teens, Groups
Favorite part of the cruise:Ports visited, Activities onboard, Shore excursions, Entertainment onboard, Dining options onboard
I thoroughly enjoyed my three night bahamas cruise aboard the Majesty. The casino host Tanya was fantastic. The crew were incredible. It amazed me how they could remeber my name after meeting me once. I dont know how they did it. The Junior suite was roomy and clean. Our cabin stewardess was fabulous. All of our shore excursions exceeded our expectations. The jet ski tour was incredible. Blue Lagoon in nassau was fantastic. The food was delicous and the amount of food offered was great!.. Love the breakfst buffet in The Windjammer every morning. I am now going on another 4 day cruise with my best friend in May. And i cant wait!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 3 Night Bahamas Cruise
Customer avatarBy
FromSarasota florida
Sail dateOctober
 2013
Overall rating 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Customer Service 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Food & Beverage 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Accommodations 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Activities 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Entertainment 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Yes, I recommend this!

cannot put Excellence, in just one sentence

PostedOctober 28, 2013
This cruise is great for:Couples, Kids & Teens, Groups, Families
Favorite part of the cruise:Activities onboard, Dining options onboard, Entertainment onboard
We have been on this particular cruise for the last 6 consecutive years and although we almost exclusively cruise RCL , we have never been so impressed with the crew friendliness and helpfulness.
As we have done so many cruise's and seen most of the Islands, and being a little bit on the aged side, we rarely leave the ship now so I will not comment on excursions etc of this cruise, suffice to say that all previous excursions we took aboard RCL were well organized and good value for money.
I think the WOW program is good for the crew and may possibly have had an effect on the crews friendliness,
whatever it is, congratulations.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>