Customer reviews for 14 Night Transatlantic Cruise

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Royal Caribbean.

14 Night Transatlantic Cruise

Barcelona, Spain; Cartagena, Spain; Malaga, Spain; Cadiz, Spain; Tenerife, Canary Islands; La Palma, Canary Islands; Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 14 Night Transatlantic Cruise
Review 1 for 14 Night Transatlantic Cruise
Customer avatarBy
FromMount Laurel, New Jersey
Sail dateOctober
 2011
Overall rating 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Customer Service 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Food & Beverage 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Accommodations 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Activities 
2 Overall 5
2 Overall 5
Entertainment 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Spa 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Yes, I recommend this!

Seven days of ports and then seven days at sea, sublime.

PostedDecember 21, 2011
This cruise is great for:Couples, Groups
Favorite part of the cruise:Ports visited
Great itinerary, interesting ports, ship and stateroom were in very good shape. As usual the staff was always attentive, friendly, and helpful. Love the fact that you turn your clocks back an hour every other night. Only down fall was activities, not a lot going on and what was, was the same old tired routine.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 14 Night Transatlantic Cruise
Customer avatarBy
FromLake Worth, fl
Sail dateOctober
 2011
Overall rating 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Customer Service 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Food & Beverage 
2 Overall 5
2 Overall 5
Accommodations 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Activities 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Entertainment 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Spa 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Yes, I recommend this!

Good cruise but mot one of the best

PostedDecember 21, 2011
This cruise is great for:Couples
Favorite part of the cruise:Entertainment onboard
Cruise was good and the ship beautiful. Shows outstanding.
Areas requiring improvement include dining room quality of food. Some personnel appeared to have been new and with little experience.
The area needing the most improvement was departure in Ft. Lauderdale. It took forever and after going thru customs we had to drag our suitcases for a very long distance to pick up our private car tide.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 14 Night Transatlantic Cruise
Customer avatarBy
FromWhitby, Ontario, Canada
Sail dateOctober
 2011
Overall rating 
3 Overall 5
3 Overall 5
Customer Service 
3 Overall 5
3 Overall 5
Food & Beverage 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Accommodations 
3 Overall 5
3 Overall 5
Activities 
2 Overall 5
2 Overall 5
Entertainment 
1 Overall 5
1 Overall 5

PostedDecember 21, 2011
The October29- Transatlantic crossing on The Liberty of the Seas turned out to be a very big dissapointment
This was largelly because of the ship layout and lack of adequate venues. There were more passengers trying to use lounges, shows and retail shopping than space available.
Shows in particular were a sore point because many passegers reserved seating and then did not attend resulting in many empty seats. Several minutes before the shows were to start the vacant seats were opened up to NON RESERVATION passenger resulting in a near MOB SCENE at the door in many instances.
If we did not already have committed bookings for our next 2 cruises in January/12, I am not sure if we would sail with RCL again.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 14 Night Transatlantic Cruise
Customer avatarBy
FromGrand Rapids, Michigan
Sail dateOctober
 2011
Overall rating 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Customer Service 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Food & Beverage 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Accommodations 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Activities 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Entertainment 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Yes, I recommend this!

Another wonderful, 5 star cruise vacation!

PostedDecember 24, 2011
This cruise is great for:Couples, Groups, Families
Favorite part of the cruise:Ports visited, Activities onboard, Dining options onboard, Entertainment onboard
Another 5 star wonderful cruise vacation! The size of the Liberty of the Seas made amenities possible that could not have been accomodated by smaller ships. I marvel at the technology that keeps this city on a keel operating.
The staff is what made the cruise most memorable -- Dennis - our dining room waiter, Alfredo- his assistant, Rosen- our cabin attendant, Anna and Deborah- the activities and entertainment staff --- all worked tirelessly to provide personal, excellent service. After 2 weeks afloat we got to know them and are friends! Also, Chaplain David and the professors who gave lectures at sea kept us stimulated with insightful discussion topics There was never a boring moment, even with 7 days across the Atlantic with only waves to see. I would do it again in a heartbeat!.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 14 Night Transatlantic Cruise
Customer avatarBy
FromMiami Beach, FL
Sail dateOctober
 2011
Overall rating 
3 Overall 5
3 Overall 5
Customer Service 
3 Overall 5
3 Overall 5
Food & Beverage 
3 Overall 5
3 Overall 5
Accommodations 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5
Activities 
2 Overall 5
2 Overall 5
Entertainment 
3 Overall 5
3 Overall 5
Spa 
2 Overall 5
2 Overall 5
Yes, I recommend this!

An very nice itinerary on a very nice ship, that unfortunately had "no soul".

PostedDecember 26, 2011
This cruise is great for:Couples, Groups
Favorite part of the cruise:Ports visited
The Liberty of the Seas was in very good shape, very clean and organized. Food was good, but bartending services and cruise director staff was at best average. Ports of call were all very interesting.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 14 Night Transatlantic Cruise
Customer avatarBy
FromToronto,Canada
Sail dateOctober
 2011
Overall rating 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Food & Beverage 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Accommodations 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Activities 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5

Very relaxing and stress-free

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
This cruise is great for:Couples, Families
Favorite part of the cruise:Ports visited
This was my 3rd Transatlantic crossing. Absoutely loved it! We look forward to enjoying our days @ sea ...so relaxing doing nothing at all.
I must mention our captain, he is THE BEST captain that We have meet on ALL our cruises (28 at last count).
He was most friendly,approachable,funny,easy to talk to,
Seems like a real-people person, we were really impressed with him!
Unfortunately I did not write down his name!
But you guys know who he is.. He captained Liberty Of The Seas in Oct/2011 from Barcelona to Ft Lauderdale.
If you can please pass on our compliements to him please.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 14 Night Transatlantic Cruise
Customer avatarBy
FromFort Lauderdale
Sail dateOctober
 2011
Overall rating 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Customer Service 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Food & Beverage 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Accommodations 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Activities 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Entertainment 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Yes, I recommend this!

Could not have ask for a better crossing.

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
This cruise is great for:Couples, Groups, Families
Favorite part of the cruise:Ports visited, Activities onboard, Dining options onboard, Entertainment onboard
We did the crossing from Barcelona in November on the Liberity Of The Seas and it was a fantastic 2 week voyage. The staff, food, accommodations and facilities was the best yet! I look forward to our next trip on Royal Caribbean.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 14 Night Transatlantic Cruise
Customer avatarBy
FromPompano Beach, FL
Sail dateOctober
 2012
Overall rating 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Customer Service 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Food & Beverage 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Accommodations 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Activities 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Entertainment 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Spa 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Yes, I recommend this!

Awesome experience exceeding my expectation.

PostedNovember 16, 2012
This cruise is great for:Couples
Favorite part of the cruise:Ports visited, Activities onboard
I expected a wonderful transatlantic cruise from Barcelona back home to Ft. Lauderdale. What I received was the most magnificent experience in all my cruising experience! From a magnificent ship to a staff always willing to please, each day was a fantasy come true. If someone hasn't experienced a transatlantic cruise, make the call and choose the Liberty of the Seas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 14 Night Transatlantic Cruise
Customer avatarBy
FromCocoa Beach, Florida
Sail dateOctober
 2012
Overall rating 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Customer Service 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Food & Beverage 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Accommodations 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Activities 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Entertainment 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Yes, I recommend this!

Thumbs up for Liberty of the Seas

PostedDecember 8, 2012
This cruise is great for:Couples, Groups, Families
Favorite part of the cruise:Ports visited, Activities onboard, Dining options onboard, Entertainment onboard
This was the best cruise we have ever taken - unbelievable entertainment - shows, Broadway production of Saturday Night Fever - ice shows - magnificent. So many activities - rock climbing, mini golf, surfing, hot tubbing. Parades were fantastic - great entertainers, singers and dancers - incredible staff, cabin steward and waiters - everyone was so happy and helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 14 Night Transatlantic Cruise
Customer avatarBy
FromVirginia
Sail dateOctober
 2012
Overall rating 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Yes, I recommend this!

Great Cruise

PostedApril 18, 2013
This cruise is great for:Couples
Favorite part of the cruise:Ports visited, Activities onboard, Shore excursions, Dining options onboard, Entertainment onboard
This cruise was AWESOME, the staff were wonderful, onboard activities were great, overall wonderful experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 14 Night Transatlantic Cruise
Customer avatarBy
FromNew Hampshire
Sail dateOctober
 2011
Overall rating 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Customer Service 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Food & Beverage 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Accommodations 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Activities 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Entertainment 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Spa 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Yes, I recommend this!

One of the best vacations ever!

PostedJuly 21, 2014
This cruise is great for:Couples, Groups
This was an AWESOME cruise. Loved the week at sea after a week of fun ports of call and excursions. LIBERTY is my favorite ship to cruise on. Staff, food, entertainment are all exceptional, in my opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 14 Night Transatlantic Cruise
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Customer Service 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Food & Beverage 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Accommodations 
5 Overall 5
5 Overall 5
Activities 
4.5 Overall 5
4.5 Overall 5
Entertainment 
4.5 Overall 5
4.5 Overall 5
Spa 
4 Overall 5
4 Overall 5